The not-so Anticipated Apple Event?

A week ago, it was confirmed that the next Apple Event, which occurs every year, is to held at Yerba Buena Center for the Arts Theater in San Francisco on tomorrow – September 9 at 10:00 AM (Pacific Time) when Apple sent invitations along with the tag line: “Let’s Rock”.

It was, however, reported that it would have nothing to do with the Macs, only iPods. This might not be new to people since they does this every year. There has been rumors going around on the Internet for awhile about new iPods, possible new designs, etc.

Somehow the event does not stir as much excitement that it use to have for me.

Anyways, here is what I guess the event would be about:

  1. Dropping prices for current iPod/iPhones.
    Price dropping of their iPods occurs every year. I am positive there will be some price dropping somewhere in the iPod lines this year as well.
  2. Increasing disk space for current iPods/iPhone.
    Probably a 40GB iPod Touch now? I don’t know about you, but I am a big fan of large disk spaces! (Need more space for my iPod Touch!!)
  3. New or redesigned iPods.
    It should be about time to make something new or even redesigning the iPod Nano into an iPod Nano Touch? I would not be surprise to see a smaller size Touch though. A slimmer iPod Touch or iPhone would be sexy too!
  4. New apps introduce for iPod/iPhones.
    Surely this must be some new applications for the iPod Touch and iPhone right?! Then again I don’t think people would be interested in it with jailbreaking and hacks spreading across. They might even implement some new type of security feature against this too!
  5. Changes in the iTunes store.
    Nothing much anticipated here, since I don’t use the iTunes store at all. But most likely, Apple might add more options, completely redo of the cover albums and organization, new movies, new cooperation with another entertainment company, etc.
  6. More of those compatible products?
    Remember the AppleTV and such? I am guessing probably some improvements there with the iPods? Or even a new product that goes with the iPod/iPhone lines.

Whatever they present tomorrow, it will definitely change the iPods and iPhones in someway. Hopefully they can get rid of that volume limit thingy or fix their iTunes player. I been having trouble with the iTunes for awhile now.

Hmm… I am still not excited about the event tomorrow though. Hopefully, it will turn out the other way around and blows my mind off!

Leave a comment